Generic filters
Exact matches only
Filter by Custom Post Type

Bawor Cup 2018

4 years ago
Map Unavailable

Date(s) - 10/05/2018 - 13/05/2018

Universitas Muhammadiyah Malang


After 5 years hiatus, Bawor Cup had been successfully conducted again in 2018. The event was conducted in UBAYA Tenggilis Campus, 10-13th May 2018. This year’s Bawor Cup is designed to empower novice debaters from all around Indonesia. This year’s winner and runner-up received a sponsorship to compete in Taylor’s Debate Open 2018 in Malaysia. The competition is adj-cored by two prominent debaters, Ahmad Kushay from ITB and Dhanny Lazuardi from UGM.

After three days of tiring debate, it was decided that SMAN 2 Tangsel (Joshua Karel Riantoputra and Fakhri Al Mughni) is the champion of Bawor Cup, while UNAIR (Devi Salsabila and Olivia Firsta Flora Cantika) emerged as the runner-up. They are the two teams that had received the sponsorship to compete in Taylor’s Debate Open 2018.

In Taylor’s Debate Open 2018, SMAN 2 Tangsel won the Novice Category, while UNAIR finished as Grand-finalist of the same category. crew congratulates these two teams for their performance in Taylor’s Debate Open 2018.

Full tabulation of Bawor Cup 2018 can be accessed in


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *